Loading Events
This event has passed.

Mozart’s “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik” and Beethoven’s String Quartets are iconic.  Hear these favorites performed by the Garden State Philharmonic String Quartet live at the Grunin Center for the Arts, along with a world premiere piece by Garden State Philharmonic Composer in Residence, Ben Goldberg, a Toms River, NJ native. To be redirected to the ticketing page, please click here.

Ben Goldberg – Composer


Performed by: Members of the Garden State Philharmonic String Quartet and GSP Composer in Residence, Ben Goldberg

“String Quartet No. 22, Bb Major, K. 589” – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

World Premiere – Ben Goldberg

“String Quartet No. 4, C minor, Op. 18, No. 4” – Ludwig van Beethoven




Uli Speth, Violin

Uli Speth completed his undergraduate studies at the Mozarteum in Salzburg, Austria and earned his Master of Music from the Mannes College of Music as a student of Felix Galimir. Uli has performed as an associate first violinist with New York City Opera since 1997 and serves as Concertmaster of the Binghamton Philharmonic Orchestra as well as The Chappaqua Orchestra. Additionally, Uli has been guest concertmaster with Schenectady Symphony, Northeastern Pennsylvania Philharmonic, Clinton Symphony Orchestra and others. Recent engagements also include American Symphony Orchestra, The Florida Orchestra and Hartford Symphony Orchestra. Uli currently serves on the faculty of The College of New Jersey in Ewing, NJ as well as Eastern Music Festival in Greensboro, NC.



Daniel Lamas, Viola

Chilean born violist Daniel Lamas leads a versatile career as a performer and pedagogue. Lamas made his solo debut at the age of 16 and has since appeared as a recitalist, chamber musician, and orchestral principal worldwide. Daniel Lamas was principal violist of the Orquesta de Cámara de Valdivia. Other orchestral positions include former principal violist of the Musik Landschaft Westfalen Philharmonie in Germany, Penderecki Academy Orchestra in Poland, and various ensembles in NYC, Paris, and South Florida. Currently, Daniel serves as Principal violist for Amit Peled’s Mount Vernon Virtuosi and for the Association of Dominican classical artists, an organization that specializes in presenting music from Latin America. A passionate and dedicated pedagogue, Daniel has worked with undergraduate students from Florida International University, the Krakow Conservatory, Austral University of Chile, pre-college students from the Juilliard School’s MAP program, and public school students grades K-12. Daniel studied at the Manhattan School of Music and the Paris Conservatoire.



Nicholas Pappone, Violin

Nicholas Pappone, lauded as a “first rate” violinist by Maestro Lorin Maazel, makes a diverse career as soloist, chamber musician, orchestral musician, and teacher in New York City. Nicholas has performed with members of the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, the Emerson String Quartet, the New York Philharmonic, Vienna Piano Trio, and the Zukerman Chamber Players. He has appeared as soloist with the Chelsea Symphony, Marina del Rey-Westchester Symphony, the Pacific Palisades Symphony, New York Session Symphony, and the New Westchester Symphony. Nicholas also performed with the Cleveland Orchestra as violinist and actor on the Musically Speaking Series in a unique collaboration with actor John De Lancie.


Jameson Platte, Cello

Jameson Platte maintains an active career both as a performer and a teacher. He is currently a member of the critically acclaimed Axis quintet, the Conservatory Quartet, Duo 92 with pianist/composer Matthew Quayle, principal cellist of the Glens Falls Symphony, principal of the Orchestra of Northern New York and assistant principal of the Allentown Symphony. Mr. Platte works extensively as a clinician, guest conductor and cello coach, performs as a soloist, and maintains a large private studio. He is inconstant demand as a guest principal cellist throughout the Northeast. A frequent recitalist in New York City, he has been featured in Carnegie Hall, Merkin Hall, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Lincoln Center, the 92nd St. Y, among others. His recitals have been heard throughout North America, South America, Europe, Asia and Australia. Mr. Platte is Artist/Faculty at New England Music Camp.